Skip to main content

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Rollin' Coal Customs:

reviewicon
03/12/2023

Very surprised RCC is doing a 2 year parts and labor warranty I will definitely will be a returning customer. What other shops are offering that?



reviewicon
03/03/2023

Owner helped us out so much been driving since the u.p. with no boost able to be produced while running late to the race in florida were racing in and got us in and out and back on our way in no time



02/26/2023

If you want it done correctly, go to someone that has a lot of Experience! Chuck at Rollin' Coal, will take care of your Diesel!!!



02/09/2023

RCC is a quality shop they replaced my front end on my 2nd gen Cummins and it's a different truck now, great place with down to earth employees. Even short staffed their quality does not change, they have my business in the future.



reviewicon
01/26/2023

Chuck was extremely helpful even though I was not bringing my truck to him. Next time I need an honest, helpful diesel mechanic, I?m going to Rollin? Coal.



reviewicon
01/16/2023

Owner was very helpful with our questions on our own truck repair, will definitely be getting my repair done here soon



reviewicon
12/17/2022

They do great work! Highly recommend!!!



reviewicon
11/28/2022

Took chuck and his crew my 6.4 to get multiple big jobs done. They took great care of me and my truck even fixed things that that they ran into along they way and did not charge me extra for labor. From start to finish they communicated every step of they way not to mention got it done really quick, I highly recommend taking your vehicle here if you want the job done right.!



reviewicon
11/05/2022

The owner is awesome, the team is great.



reviewicon
07/03/2022

Great Service! Awesome engine team.



reviewicon
03/08/2021

Talk about some great guys. My dad wanted some custom work done and man did they do it right. 2019 dually wanted custom stainless stacks. They had alot of work to make it happen just the way he wanted. They went above and beyond to be sure he was happy and did awsome work in the process.



reviewicon
02/27/2022

Thank you so much for fixing my Bus! I highly recommend!! We had some big issues that needed to be looked at before things got worse. They did a great job doing everything I asked to be done. They have been the only shop out of 5 others that were able to handle our bus and find everything it needed. They were very honest and straightforward with me and we got our bus back in a timely matter on which he promised. We will continue to use them in the future! Thanks again!



reviewicon
01/14/2022

Went there with list of problems on my 6.0, LC kept me posted on progress, gave options and was great to work with. Picked up truck and it hasn't ran that good in years. Highly recommend Thanks LC Chuck and crew great job



reviewicon
01/14/2022

Excellent service. Very professional. These guys are the diesel truck gods. Thanks again Rollin Coal Custom?s.



reviewicon
08/12/2021

Always spot on. Everyone there is great, honest and not trying to sell service or parts that aren't necessary. Love this place!!



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Chuck and his crew are nothing short of spectacular. They kept me informed on my truck the whole time, they were always honest and never tried to upsell me on anything that I didn't need. Apart from being extremely knowledgeable they explained everything they did and never made it seem like a hassle with all the questions I asked. I'm only bringing my 6.7 here from now on. I can see now why they have so many great reviews.



reviewicon
01/24/2021

They tookcare of what I asked



reviewicon
09/23/2020

I sent my truck to Rollin Coal for a crank/no start issue thinking it was electrical. They got back to me the next day with the diagnoses, my AC compressor and pulley locked up not allowing the engine to turn fast enough to crank. Had them replace it as well as some new battery cable ends. Picked it up and everything is running top notch. Price was very realistic and competitive and the communication was always great. Thanks guys



reviewicon
06/23/2020

Even with being backed up and scheduling some repairs 3 weeks out Chuck was able to do a safety check before our move south. Thanks for helping me out and giving me peace of mind before our trip. I would recommend Rollin' Coal to everyone.



reviewicon
03/02/2018

We all know we should be very cautious on where we take our vehicles. ROLLIN COAL is a name that can be trusted. Chuck will do his best to make sure things are right, he will give you an honest opinion based on his experience. I personally know this for a fact because one time I made the mistake of taking my truck to another shop and they caused my head gaskets to blow out. Chuck took care of my problem in a timely manner and charged me a fair price. THANK YOU ??



reviewicon
04/05/2020

The shop staff is professional while still being friendly, and they always answer any questions I have. I love taking my truck to them because I know the quality of work will be the best and they can do custom work as well as day to day maintenance. I highly recommend Rollin Coal to all my friends and family that are not already going there!



reviewicon
03/30/2020

Chuck and his crew did a great job on lifting my f250. They will be seeing more of me.



reviewicon
02/26/2020

Excellent service with very little wait time. These guys pulled the cab, properly diagnosed, and gave me a detailed description of the problems in about a week. Prices are as fair as you'll get anywhere, with additional piece of mind of having a local shop for support. If I keep the diesel around, these guys will continue to keep my business.



reviewicon
12/13/2019

What a great group of guys definitely will be back for some upgrades to the old 7.3.



reviewicon
12/07/2019

Great shop. A+ I rarely leave reviews but these guys deserve it. Especially for those out there that do not have the time to work on your own stuff and are looking for an experienced diesel mechanic. Not to mention how much I love my truck and want whoever is working on it to know exactly what?s going on and what needs to be done. I own a 2002 GMC Sierra Duramax. Was driving home from work towing my trailer and started to smell a bunch of diesel fuel, had to pull over and get it towed to a dealer, I had a few aftermarket upgrades done to it also. After the dealer looked at it they recommended that I try taking it to a shop that deals more with aftermarket procedures and installations. ( Rollin Coal Customs doesn?t just do aftermarket stuff, they do any maintenance and repairs aftermarket or stock applications) That?s where Rollin Coal Customs comes in. I got my truck to their shop and explained to joe everything I had done to it and what was going on with it, assuming an injector cracked or a return line came loose inside the valve cover he explained what my options were and what the procedure was going to be to diagnose it. They told me exactly what it would cost to remove the valve covers to do the diagnoses and I agreed. Once they got into it, they found a return line gasket had been improperly installed by the previous owner causing fuel to leak into my crankcase. They gave me my options AND NEVER PUSHED ME TO SPEND ANY MONEY I DIDN?T WANT TO! I decided to get a brand new set of injectors, new gasket set with them, a brand new fleece cheetah 63 turbo, and a 3 inch MBRP downpipe installed, along with tuning for the ECM and TCM. ( was time for some other upgrades while it was in there) They kept me in the loop and even after I called 20+ times to talk over my options, they never once got an attitude with me or anything, they were always helpful and courteous to my needs. Understand these diesel trucks are expensive, the work is expensive, and the time it takes can sometimes be extended due to unknowns going on, when I called them they told me it would be a couple days before they could even look at it because of how busy they are ( which I understand and was fine with) , and then when doing the work it took about a week just to get parts and then actually perform the labor, these guys handled it all extremely well, I got in my truck the night they finished and I couldn?t have been more happier, I waited a few months to give this review and there are no leaks, no rattles , no fuel in my crankcase, my truck is running great and again couldn?t be happier with the end result THANKS



reviewicon
08/05/2019

Fantastic work, got my lml breathing much better. Chuck and Joe take care of you and will explain down to fine detail what they are doing



reviewicon
10/12/2019

They put in brand new Dura Max diesel in my old 05 Chevy Daully It took some time to get the parts and they found a problem with my transmission not getting a good ground Wow this baby runs and shifts nice now Many thanks to Chuck and to Joe and to the techs that worked on the truck Thank you



reviewicon
09/26/2019

Brought my 2011 GMC Duramax in for maintenance and a variety of performance work. Tune, Exhaust, FASS Fuel system, CP4 conversion, Cheetah Turbo, etc. I must say, this place is AWESOME. Chuck and his crew are all very passionate about what they do - which is pretty much make dreams come true (for me anyway). Joe, working the phones and front desk, is great too. RCC has won over a customer for life. Keep up the fantastic work and never loose the passion.



reviewicon
06/28/2019

Excellent communications and work.



reviewicon
02/13/2019

These guys are amazing! Up front and honest about repairs that needed to be done and very good at keeping you informed along the way. I would highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/29/2019

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable



reviewicon
07/04/2018

Brought my F-250 Diesel in for some much needed work. Had been to the dealer previously and another mechanic for some turbo issues. RCC was recommended to me through a Facebook group. Went there and Chuck seemed very knowledgeable. I felt comfortable leaving my truck with him. Was able to put a tuner on and get some much needed repairs done. I wish I would?ve taken the truck to him sooner as I probably would have saved months of work at the other shop as well as thousands of dollars. The truck performs so much better now and I will definitely take it back to Chuck if I ever (hopefully not) have any mechanic issues in the future. Definitely recommend him to everyone. You will not be dissapointed when you go to him!! Honest work at affordable prices. Thank you!



reviewicon
03/31/2018

Very knowledgeable very creative and can make your engine purr better than a cat the way it should have been from the factory



reviewicon
12/22/2017

Great people. Went in for grey smoke coming out of a power stroke. Thought it was a head gasket. These guys diagnosed a failing turbo seal. Replaced the turbo with a larger one and charged me a very fair price. These guys saved me spending big money replacing heads that are fine. Great work. 5 Stars. Will be back.



reviewicon
07/25/2017

#1 diesel performance shop around.



reviewicon
08/25/2017

What awesome guys just called to get some advice to fix my truck in a hurry and they gave me advice on how to fix problem with a part from the local dealer myself without hesitation will definitely be calling them when i need help in the future thanks guys. Bob Hetherington



reviewicon
06/22/2017

Great work. Great people.



reviewicon
06/18/2017

Great Diesel service !



reviewicon
04/15/2017

Absolutely the guys to go to. Honest work. Professional.



reviewicon
02/28/2017

I just got my Duramax back from Chuck and his guys. It went in for a headgasket job and a front end rebuild along with a couple other odds and ends. After driving the truck for over 50 miles, I couldn't be happier. It runs 100% better and smoother and I have complete confidence in the truck again. Chucks crew was very thorough in making sure all the little things that may have needed attention received it. I've had my truck in with Rollin Coal Customs a few times in the past couple years and I've never had a negative thing to say. Highly recommended.



reviewiconGreat Service
Diesel Engine Repair, near Romeo, MI
02/12/2022

I can't thank your business enough for taking the time to fix the issues my truck had.. I took my Dodge 3500 diesel somewhere else because I have a warranty and they quoted 3 times higher than your shop. They also disregarded my complaints at the other place.. The crew at Rollin Coal listened to my complaints and went through and got the problems fixed and my diesel is back on the road. A+ professional diesel shop. My repair bill was way lower than the first shop. Thank you all again. <3



12/22/2022

Seriously these guys are the best! They go above and beyond for me and I can't thank them enough! Thanks for getting us back on the road...again :D.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Rollin' Coal Customs in Romeo

8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic
Auto Repair Near Bruce Township
Miscellaneous Auto Services


image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (42 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewicon

Very surprised RCC is doing a 2 year parts and labor warranty I will definitely will be a returning customer. What other shops are offering that?

, 03/12/2023

tire-track-image

Get free Coupons

Take advantage of these great offers!

Military and First Responders Discount

Contact Us for Details

partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Auto Value - IPS
Amsoil
Duramax
powerstroke
Cummins
FORD elite
Car Care Aware